School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council is established to assist the Pastor and Principal, providing advice and counsel regarding the operation of the school. The Principal of the parochial school has the delegated authority and responsibility from the Pastor and the Archdiocesan Office of Catholic Schools to operate the school according to Archdiocesan and parish policies in such a way that will meet the purposes of the school as fully as possible within the limits of the budget.

The School Advisory Council provides advice and counsel to the school administration regarding the operation of the school, provides leadership and coordination of all committee functions and responsibilities, and acts as a liaison between the school administration and the committees. Parents are welcome to contact members of the School Advisory Council regarding areas covered by the board committees or areas of the school in general. The School Advisory Council does not, however, address matters with respect to individual students or personnel.

SAC Constitution and By-Laws

 


 

SAC Members 2018-19
 

Liz Seymour
Chair
seymourelizabeth@hotmail.com

 

Bonnie Chandler
Vice Chair, Marketing/PR Chair
chandler@cksparent.org

 

Mike Dowdle
Technology Chair
dowdle@cksparent.org


Leslie Williams
Advancement Chair
williams@cksparent.org

Dave Colgan
Facilities Chiar
davidc@merrillpastor.com

 

Liz Bennett
Finance Chair
bennett@cksparent.org

Robin Minson
Mission Effectiveness Chair
rminson@comcast.net

 

 

 

Peter Schultz
Interim Principal
pschultz@christking.org

Monsignor Francis G. McNamee
Pastor
monsignormc@ctking.com


 Christ the King School
Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
46 Peachtree Way | Atlanta, GA | 30305 | 404.233.0383 |  404.266.0704 FAX
Copyright ©2018 All rights reserved.