School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council is established to assist the Pastor and Principal, providing advice and counsel regarding the operation of the school. The Principal of the parochial school has the delegated authority and responsibility from the Pastor and the Archdiocesan Office of Catholic Schools to operate the school according to Archdiocesan and parish policies in such a way that will meet the purposes of the school as fully as possible within the limits of the budget.

The School Advisory Council provides advice and counsel to the school administration regarding the operation of the school, provides leadership and coordination of all committee functions and responsibilities, and acts as a liaison between the school administration and the committees. Parents are welcome to contact members of the School Advisory Council regarding areas covered by the board committees or areas of the school in general. The School Advisory Council does not, however, address matters with respect to individual students or personnel.

March 2017 Meeting Minutes Summary

February 2017 Meeting Minutes Summary

November 2016 Meeting Minutes Summary

September 2016 Meeting Minutes Summary

SAC Constitution and By-Laws


SAC Members 2016-17
 

Peter Pizzo
Chair
ppizzo@carticept.com

John Wirtz
Vice & Technology Chair
john.wirtz@gmail.com

Stacy Lewis
Immediate Past Chair
slewis@truewealth.com


Laura Stokes
Development
ldstokes@comcast.net

 

Dave Colgan
Facilities
davidc@merrillpastor.com

Liz Seymour
Communications & PR Chair
seymourelizabeth@hotmail.com

Robin Minson
Mission Effectiveness
rminson@comcast.net

Amber Hamby
Budget
hamby@mac.com

Tricia Ward
Principal
tward@christking.org

Monsignor Francis G. McNamee
Pastor
monsignormc@ctking.com


 Christ the King School 
46 Peachtree Way | Atlanta, GA | 30305 | 404.233.0383 |  404.266.0704 FAX

Copyright ©2016 All rights reserved.